Itty Bittys – Review

Last week we received the most brilliantly crammed full box of loveliness. A gift from Hallmark of some of their new plush collectable toys – Itty Bittys.

Itty Bittys are already a massive hit in the US and Australia, and I predict that to continue when they launch here at the beginning of October.

Firstly I love the name as it’s describes the product so well. Not only are they small, but they are unbelievably cute, and I think the name perfectly encapsulates that.

They are so small in fact that this is the little box we received to review.

And guess how many Itty Bittys were hidden inside?

 

All these guys. Seven Itty Bitty plush toys!

In our box was a Superman and Batman, cowedly lion and tin man from the wizard of oz, A Santa and Rudolph, plus a Snoopy.

Itty Bittys have a great range of characters from comic books, films, tv shows that both children and adults will know and love.

The first ranges to be released in the UK are Super Heroes, Snoopy and Charlie Brown, Scooby Doo and The Wizard of Oz.

One of the first Itty Bitty characters to go on sale will be Batman, which is currently the top selling Itty Bitty in the US.

I honestly love these Itty Bittys so much, and can’t wait to see them in Hallmark stores and add to my collection.

The great thing with them being so small is that they don’t take up as much room as normal plush toys, even smaller ones. I have just put lots of plushies up in the attic as I’ve no room for them. It’ll be great to have a collection out that I can see and enjoy, without worrying about space.

It’s all the little attention to detail that makes them so special. Like the fact that you can bend Batman and Superman’s cape, and it stays up so it looks like he’s flying. Also Cowardly lions mane is so curly and gorgeous, it feels so luxurious.

The boys love them too. Even my husband thinks they are adorable. We’ve all argued about who’s getting which Itty Bitty character. Jacob loves them as they are easy to hold and cuddle, plus their size means he has more room in his bed at night. Although we do spend 5 minutes every morning digging them out of the bedclothes.

I was surprised that although obviously Thomas and Jacob loved the Batman and Superman, they were also really into all the others just as much. Jacob loves Tinman especially, and for Thomas it’s Snoopy.

Competition

Thanks to the lovely people at Hallmark I’ve got a set of Itty Bittys to giveaway to one lucky Toybuzz reader.

Isn’t that awesome!

All you need to do to enter is leave a comment below and fill in the Rafflecopter,  letting us know which character you would most like to see turned into an Itty Bitty collectable

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Competition begins 15.09.15 and ends 30.09.15 at 12:00. Uk entries only.

45 thoughts on “Itty Bittys – Review

  • September 16, 2015 at 10:06 pm
    Permalink

    Superman

  • September 16, 2015 at 10:15 pm
    Permalink

    wolverine

  • September 16, 2015 at 10:48 pm
    Permalink

    Miffy

  • September 16, 2015 at 11:15 pm
    Permalink

    The big bang theory characters

  • September 16, 2015 at 11:18 pm
    Permalink

    Either Elsa or Cinderella

  • September 17, 2015 at 2:40 am
    Permalink

    For me, it would be Puss in boots from Shrek.

  • September 17, 2015 at 6:57 am
    Permalink

    hello kitty

  • September 17, 2015 at 8:34 am
    Permalink

    The Raggy Dolls from the 1980s cartoon series

  • September 17, 2015 at 8:46 am
    Permalink

    id love a mr tumble one :)

  • September 17, 2015 at 8:49 am
    Permalink

    iron man

  • September 17, 2015 at 12:41 pm
    Permalink

    prince of persia

  • September 17, 2015 at 1:15 pm
    Permalink

    Thomas the Tank Engine

  • September 17, 2015 at 1:19 pm
    Permalink

    Hello Kitty

  • September 17, 2015 at 3:24 pm
    Permalink

    I’d love to see some Itty Bittys of all the Peanuts characters!

  • September 17, 2015 at 3:26 pm
    Permalink

    Ash from Evil Dead.

  • September 17, 2015 at 5:04 pm
    Permalink

    The Marvel characters Thor, Iron Man, Hulk, etc

  • September 17, 2015 at 9:48 pm
    Permalink

    buzz lightyear

  • September 19, 2015 at 6:00 pm
    Permalink

    cookie monster

  • September 19, 2015 at 10:24 pm
    Permalink

    robin hood x

  • September 20, 2015 at 5:03 pm
    Permalink

    peppa pig

  • September 20, 2015 at 10:50 pm
    Permalink

    Hello kitty

  • September 21, 2015 at 11:37 am
    Permalink

    Cookie monster

  • September 21, 2015 at 2:38 pm
    Permalink

    Grumpy Cat !!

  • September 21, 2015 at 8:50 pm
    Permalink

    Spiderman Archie would love this!!!

  • September 22, 2015 at 12:08 pm
    Permalink

    Baymax!

  • September 22, 2015 at 9:27 pm
    Permalink

    snow white x

  • September 23, 2015 at 11:48 am
    Permalink

    Miffy

  • September 23, 2015 at 2:04 pm
    Permalink

    She-Ra! Would love this character from my childhood!

  • September 23, 2015 at 7:55 pm
    Permalink

    I see you already have Snoopy, but I’d love to see Charlie Brown too. x

  • September 24, 2015 at 9:27 am
    Permalink

    Danger Mouse

  • September 25, 2015 at 7:47 pm
    Permalink

    jasmine from Aladdin x

  • September 26, 2015 at 9:45 am
    Permalink

    I think a minion from despicable me would be very fun! :)

  • September 28, 2015 at 1:47 pm
    Permalink

    Zippy, George and Bungle from Rainbow

  • September 28, 2015 at 8:48 pm
    Permalink

    Cinderella

  • September 28, 2015 at 11:37 pm
    Permalink

    Captain America

  • September 29, 2015 at 12:04 pm
    Permalink

    Magic Knight

  • September 29, 2015 at 1:38 pm
    Permalink

    Olaf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>